You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Roosters halfback Mitchell Pearce made a successful return from injury in Round 17.

The Roosters and Cowboys have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 23 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at Allianz Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

The home side are 1-17, meaning Aidan Guerra drops off the extended bench named on Tuesday.

The Cowboys have made two late changes, with Javid Bowen replacing Antonio Winterstein on the wing and Ray Thompson dropping back to the bench with Rory Kostjasyn to start at hooker. Coen Hess drops off the extended interchange named mid-week.


Sydney Roosters

1 Blake Ferguson
2 Daniel Tupou
3 Dale Copley
4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall
5 Latrell Mitchell
6 Connor Watson
7 Mitchell Pearce
8 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
9 Jake Friend (c)
10 Dylan Napa
11 Boyd Cordner
12 Mitchell Aubusson
13 Sio Siua Taukeiaho

14 Sam Moa
15 Isaac Liu
16 Ryan Matterson
17 Kane Evans

Coach: Trent Robinson

North Queensland Cowboys

1 Lachlan Coote
2 Kyle Feldt
3 Justin O'Neill
4 Kane Linnett
19 Javid Bowen
6 Michael Morgan
7 Johnathan Thurston (c)
8 Matt Scott (c)
14 Rory Kostjasyn
10 James Tamou
11 Gavin Cooper
12 Ethan Lowe
13 Jason Taumalolo

9 Ray Thompson
15 John Asiata
16 Scott Bolton
17 Patrick Kaufusi

Coach: Paul Green

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners