You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys front-rower Matt Scott in action in Round 16.

The Cowboys and Warriors have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 24 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at 1300SMILES Stadium on Saturday night.

North Queensland co-captain Matt Scott is out, with Scott Bolton to start in the front row and Ben Spina to make his second NRL appearance of 2016 via the interchange. Rory Kostjasyn will also start at hooker with Ray Thompson dropping back to the bench.

Solomone Kata is out for the Warriors, with Matt Allwood taking his place in the centres. Jazz Tevaga is also out, with Nathaniel Roache starting at hooker and Ata Hingano (NRL debut) joining the final bench.


North Queensland Cowboys

1 Lachlan Coote
2 Kyle Feldt
3 Justin O'Neill
4 Kane Linnett
5 Antonio Winterstein
6 Michael Morgan
7 Johnathan Thurston (c)
16 Scott Bolton
14 Rory Kostjasyn
10 James Tamou
11 Gavin Cooper
12 Ethan Lowe
13 Jason Taumalolo

9 Ray Thompson
15 Coen Hess
17 Patrick Kaufusi
20 Ben Spina

Coach: Paul Green


1 David Fusitu'a
2 Ken Maumalo
3 Blake Ayshford
18 Matt Allwood
5 Manu Vatuvei
6 Thomas Leuluai
7 Shaun Johnson
8 Jacob Lillyman
14 Nathaniel Roache
10 Albert Vete
11 Bodene Thompson
12 Ryan Hoffman (c)
13 Simon Mannering

15 Sam Lisone
16 Ben Matulino
17 James Gavet
22 Ata Hingano

Coach: Andrew McFadden

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners