You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Paul Gallen made his return from injury against the Tigers on Saturday night.

The Sharks and Roosters have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 25 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at Southern Cross Group Stadium on Saturday night.

The home side have made one late change to their backline with Gerard Beale replacing Ricky Leutele in an otherwise unchanged 17.

The Roosters have also made one change, with Mitchell Aubusson out of the side, replaced by Dale Copley.


Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

1 Ben Barba
2 Sosaia Feki
3 Jack Bird
18 Gerard Beale
5 Valentine Holmes
6 James Maloney
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Michael Ennis
10 Matt Prior
11 Luke Lewis
12 Wade Graham
13 Paul Gallen (c)

14 Joseph Paulo
15 Chris Heighington
16 Jesse Sene-Lefao
17 Jayson Bukuya

Coach: Shane Flanagan

Sydney Roosters

1 Blake Ferguson
2 Daniel Tupou
18 Dale Copley
4 Shaun Kenny-Dowall
5 Latrell Mitchell
6 Connor Watson
7 Mitchell Pearce
8 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
9 Jake Friend (c)
10 Dylan Napa
11 Boyd Cordner
12 Aidan Guerra
13 Sio Siua Taukeiaho

14 Sam Moa
15 Isaac Liu
16 Ryan Matterson
17 Kane Evans

Coach: Trent Robinson

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners