You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Shaun Johnson returned to form as the Kiwis defeated the Kangaroos in the 2015 Anzac Test.

A total of 11 Warriors players have been named in the New Zealand train-on squad to prepare for the one-off Test against the Kangaroos in Perth next month and the Four Nations tournament in England starting late October.

Seasoned internationals Simon Mannering, Issac Luke, Thomas Leuluai, Manu Vatuvei, Ben Matulino and Shaun Johnson headline those named.

Also included from the Warriors are second rower Bodene Thompson, fullback/centre David Fusitu'a, utility Tuimoala Lolohea, centre Solomone Kata and prop Sam Lisone.

In all, 23 players have been named in the Kiwis train-on squad.

A final squad of 24 will be named in the week after the NRL Grand Final on October 2.



Sea Eagles: Lewis Brown, Addin Fonua-Blake, Martin Taupau  

Eels: Manu Ma'u, Brad Takairangi

Dragons: Jason Nightingale

Roosters: Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Isaac Liu, Sam Moa, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

Warriors: David Fusitu'a, Shaun Johnson, Solomone Kata, Thomas Leuluai, Sam Lisone, Tuimoala Lolohea, Issac Luke, Simon Mannering, Ben Matulino, Bodene Thompson, Manu Vatuvei

Wests Tigers: Tim Simona, Elijah Taylor

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners