You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Referee Matt Cecchin.

Matt Cecchin and Ben Cummins will referee the 2016 NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final this Sunday, 2 October between Melbourne Storm and Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks at ANZ Stadium.

NRL General Manager Officiating Tony Archer said Cecchin and Cummins had been the best referees through the Finals Series and deserved their place in the decider.

"They refereed as a combination in the Finals Series last year, including a Preliminary Final, and are a proven combination in big games," Mr Archer said.

"The best officials will referee the grand final."

Cecchin refereed in the 2011 Grand Final, while Cummins will be officiating in his fourth decider.

The match officials for the 2016 NRL Grand Final are:

Lead Referee: Matt Cecchin

Assist Referee: Ben Cummins

Senior Review Official: Bernard Sutton

Review Officials: Luke Patten and Ashley Klein

Touch Judges: Jeff Younis and Brett Suttor

Standby Referee: Gerard Sutton

Standby Touch Judge: Chris Butler

Get your NRL Grand Final tickets now

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners