You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys fullback Lachlan Coote against the Broncos in Finals Week 2

NRL stars Lachlan Coote, Euan Aitken, Luke Douglas and Kane Linnett have been named in Scotland's Four Nations squad announced on Tuesday night. 

There are 10 uncapped players in coach Steve McCormack's squad to take on Australia, New Zealand and England.

Panthers rake Peter Wallace would have been named but was ruled out with an elbow injury, while former Kangaroos forward Keith Galloway ruptured his Achilles in the final game of the Super League season and was unavailable for selection.

Veteran Danny Brough will again lead the team in the halves, looking to add to his 20 appearances for the national team.

Scotland Squad:

Danny Addy (Bradford Bulls), Euan Aitkin (St George Illawarra Dragons), Ryan Brierley (Huddersfield Giants), Sam Brooks (Widnes Vikings), Danny Brough (Huddersfield Giants), Tyler Cassel (Wests Tigers,), Lachlan Coote (North Queensland Cowboys), Luke Douglas (Gold Coast Titans), Dale Ferguson (Bradford Bulls), Ben Hellewell (London Broncos), Liam Hood (Leigh Centurions), Ben Kavanagh (Bradford Bulls), Kane Linnett (North Queensland Cowboys), Ryan Maneely (Halifax), Frankie Mariano (Castleford Tigers), Billy McConnachie (Ipswich Jets), Kieran Moran (Hull KR), Brett Phillips (Workington Town), Callum Phillips (Workington Town), Sheldon Powe-Hobbs (Northern Pride), Matthew Russell (Warrington Wolves), Lewis Tierney (Wigan Warriors), Dave Scott (Batley Bulldogs), Adam Walker (Hull KR).



Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners