You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys fullback Lachlan Coote played in the halves against the Dragons.

Seven debutants have been named in Scotland's 19-man squad to face Australia in this weekend's Four Nations opener in Hull. 

Cowboys fullback Lachlan Coote and Dragons centre Euan Aitken are among the new faces for Scotland, while Titans prop Luke Douglas and Kane Linnett have also been included in the squad.

Wigan's Super League grand final winner Lewis Tierney will also make his Scotland debut along with Ryan Brierley, Frankie Mariano and Intrust Super Cup duo forwards Billy McConnachie and Sheldon Powe-Hobbs.

Scotland face Australia at 6am Saturday morning AEDT.

Scotland's 19-man squad: Danny Addy (Bradford), Euan Aitken (St George Illawarra), Ryan Brierley (Huddersfield), Sam Brooks (Widnes), Danny Brough (Huddersfield, capt), Lachlan Coote (North Queensland Cowboys), Luke Douglas (Gold Coast Titans), Dale Ferguson (Bradford), Ben Hellewell (London Broncos), Liam Hood (Leigh), Ben Kavanagh (Bradford), Kane Linnett (North Queensland Cowboys), Frankie Mariano (Castleford), Billy McConnachie (Ipswich Jets), Callum Phillips (Workington), Sheldon Powe-Hobbs (Northern Pride), Matty Russell (Warrington), Lewis Tierney (Wigan), Adam Walker (Hull KR).



Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners