You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Warriors hooker Issac Luke.

The Warriors and Storm have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 2 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at Mt Smart Stadium on Friday night.

The home side are unchanged, with James Gavet and Manu Vatuvei dropping out of the 19-man squad.

For the Storm, Christian Welch will start in the front row, pushing Tim Glasby to the bench. Young Tonumaipea is out of the 17, replaced by Vincent Leuluai. Mark Nicholls drops out of the squad.


1 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (c)
2 Tui Lolohea
3 David Fusitu'a
4 Solomone Kata
5 Ken Maumalo
6 Ata Hingano
7 Shaun Johnson
8 Albert Vete
9 Issac Luke
10 Charlie Gubb
11 Bunty Afoa
12 Ryan Hoffman
13 Simon Mannering

14 Erin Clark
15 Jacob Lillyman
16 Sam Lisone
17 Bodene Thompson

Coach: Stephen Kearney

Melbourne Storm

1 Cameron Munster
2 Suliasi Vunivalu
3 Will Chambers
4 Cheyse Blair
5 Josh Addo-Carr
6 Ryley Jacks
7 Cooper Cronk
14 Christian Welch
9 Cameron Smith (c)
10 Jordan McLean
11 Felise Kaufusi
12 Kenny Bromwich
13 Dale Finucane

8 Tim Glasby
15 Joe Stimson
16 Nelson Asofa-Solomona
19 Vincent Leuluai

Coach: Craig Bellamy


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners