You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Cameron Smith, Billy Slater and Cooper Cronk will all miss Melbourne's Round 16 clash with the Roosters at Adelaide Oval after pulling up sore from the second match of the Holden State of Origin series.

‌Will Chambers was concussed in the second half and won't back up either, however prop Tim Glasby came through the encounter unscathed and will take his place on Saturday night.

It's likely that Brandon Smith, Slade Griffin and Brodie Croft will all be added to the Storm 17 after being named in their extended squad on Tuesday. Jahrome Hughes could also be in line for his Storm debut.

The updated Storm 19-man squad will be announced at 7.30pm (AEST) on Friday.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners