You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Roosters NYC player Nat Butcher was awarded the Jack Gibson Medal after the Holden Cup Grand Final.

The Sydney Roosters and Melbourne Storm have finalised their line-ups for their Round 16 clash at Adelaide Oval.

Boyd Cordner (calf) and Sio Siua Taukeiaho (hamstring) are out for the Roosters, with Ryan Matterson and Aidan Guerra joining the starting pack and Zane Tetevano and Nat Butcher added to the bench.

With Origin stars Billy Slater, Will Chambers, Cooper Cronk and Cameron Smith out for Melbourne, Cameron Munster shifts to fullback with Jahrome Hughes and Brodie Croft to start in the halves. Curtis Scott will start in the centres, Slade Griffin at hooker, with Brandon Smith joining the interchange and Nelson Asofa-Solomona starting at prop with Tim Glasby moving back to the bench.

‌Sydney Roosters
1 Michael Gordon
2 Daniel Tupou
3 Latrell Mitchell
4 Joseph Manu
5 Blake Ferguson
6 Luke Keary
7 Mitchell Pearce
8 Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
9 Jake Friend (c)
10 Dylan Napa
12 Mitchell Aubusson
16 Ryan Matterson
15 Aidan Guerra
14 Isaac Liu
17 Connor Watson
18 Zane Tetevano
20 Nat Butcher

Coach: Trent Robinson

Melbourne Storm

6 Cameron Munster
2 Suliasi Vunivalu
16 Curtis Scott
4 Young Tonumaipea
5 Josh Addo-Carr
22 Jahrome Hughes
19 Brodie Croft
8 Jesse Bromwich
18 Slade Griffin
14 Nelson Asofa-Solomona
11 Felise Kaufusi
12 Tohu Harris
13 Dale Finucane
10 Tim Glasby
15 Kenny Bromwich
17 Mark Nicholls
20 Brandon Smith

Coach: Craig Bellamy

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners