You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
State of Origin III match officials announced

Matt Cecchin and Gerard Sutton will referee the 2017 Holden State of Origin III at Suncorp Stadium next Wednesday, July 12.

Brett Suttor and Chris Butler will be touch judges for the match, while Bernard Sutton (Senior Review Official) and Ben Galea (Review Official) will operate the NRL Bunker.

The selections will mean the same group of officials will have officiated throughout the entire Holden State of Origin series.

General Manager of Officiating Tony Archer said Cecchin and Sutton deserved to referee the decider.

“Overall I am comfortable with the performance of the group across the series and I think it makes sense to maintain consistency for Game Three,” Mr Archer said.

“All of the match officials have remained in good form in the competition since Game Two and have earned the right to retain their positions for this important game.”

The match officials for the third Holden State of Origin match, on July 12, are:

Referee: Matt Cecchin
Assist Referee: Gerard Sutton
Senior Review Official: Bernard Sutton
Review Official: Ben Galea
Touch Judges: Brett Suttor, Chris Butler
Standby Referee: Alan Shortall
Standby Touch Judge:  Michael Wise

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners