You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Harvey Norman Jillaroos Coach Brad Donald has named a train-on squad of 40 as the team prepares to defend their Rugby League World Cup title on home soil.

The train-on squad includes women from New South Wales and Queensland, together with women from the Affiliated States teams and a member of the Australian Defence Force team.

With the Interstate Challenge out of the way, Donald said the Jillaroos squad would unite once more and prepare for the World Cup with a series of training camps ahead of their first pool match in October.

"It's been an amazing year for our sport, with the Jillaroos claiming a clean sweep against the Kiwis for the first time as part of the Auckland Nines and another win against them as part of the double-header Test Match in Canberra," Mr Donald said.

"Whilst the wins have certainly added belief within our team, it is the consistent training throughout the year that has impressed me the most and it has shown in every performance this year.

"Our extended Jillaroos team is fitter, stronger and faster than ever before and we’re excited at what’s to come over the next few months.

"Every member of the train-on squad has earnt the right to be named and there will be plenty of competition for positions as part of the final World Cup team."

The Harvey Norman Jillaroos train-on squad will kick off World Cup preparations with a camp next month, with 8 August marking 100 days until the Women’s Rugby League World Cup 2017 matches get underway.

The pool matches and semi-finals will be played at Southern Cross Group Stadium in Sydney from 16 – 26 November, with the men’s and women’s finals played as a double-header at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane on 2 December.

Tickets to all women’s Rugby League World Cup 2017 matches are on sale now at

Harvey Norman Jillaroos train-on squad: 2017 Women’s Rugby League World Cup

New South Wales|

Sam Bremner
Kezie Apps
Ruan Sims
Ruby Ewe
Allana Ferguson
Rebecca Riley
Isabelle Kelly
Simaima Taufa
Caitlin Moran
Rebecca Young
Maddie Studdon
Elianna Walton
Corban McGregor
Vanessa Foliaki
Nakia Davis-Welsh
Jessica Sergis
Talesha Quinn
Lavina O’Mealey
Simone Smith

Amelia Kuk
Zahara Temara
Kody House
Chelsea Baker
Annette Brander
Ali Brigginshaw
Jenni-Sue Hoepper
Sasha Mahuika
Asipau Mafi
Chelsea Lenarduzzi
Heather Ballinger
Brittany Breayley
Steph Hancock
Renae Kunst
Karina Brown
Sarah Walker

Affiliated States
Oneata Schwalger (Victoria)
Meg Ward (Northern Territory)
Maddison Bennett (Western Australia)
Asiova (Eva) Karpini (South Australia)

Australian Defence Force
Lucy Lockart (Northern Territory)

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners