You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Paul Gallen thanks fans at Allianz Stadium.

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks player Paul Gallen will become the 29th player to achieve the 300-game milestone when he plays against Brisbane Broncos on Friday night.

The Sharks will become the first team in history to play three 300-game players when Gallen takes the field.

Gallen will play alongside Luke Lewis and Chris Heighington, who both reached the 300-game milestone this season.

Gallen, who debuted in 2001, will also become just the 11th player to play 300 matches for the one club.

Gallen will be presented with the match ball from his 300th game following the round-23 clash at Suncorp Stadium, officially making him the latest member of the exclusive '300 Club'.

"Paul has been an incredible competitor for 17 seasons," NRL CEO Todd Greenberg said.

"He is currently the longest-serving player in the game, and is one of our most decorated, having played 24 matches for NSW and 32 Tests for Australia.

"He deserved to captain a Premiership win in 2016, to add to his State of Origin series victory with NSW in 2014.

"On behalf of all Rugby League fans I congratulate him on this achievement."

THE 300 CLUB (28 players)
355 Darren Lockyer (Brisbane, 1995-2011)
351 Cameron Smith (Melbourne, 2002-2017)
350 Terry Lamb (Wests, Canterbury, 1980-1996)
349 Steve Menzies (Manly, Northern Eagles, 1993-2008)
347 Corey Parker (Brisbane, 2001-2016)
336 Brad Fittler (Penrith, Sydney Roosters, 1989-2004)
332 Cliff Lyons (Norths, Manly, 1985-1999)
330 Nathan Hindmarsh (Parramatta, 1998-2012)
328 Andrew Ettingshausen (Cronulla, 1983-2000)
325 Geoff Gerard (Parramatta, Manly, Penrith, 1974-1989)
318 Jason Croker (Canberra,1991-2006)
317 Hazem El Masri (Canterbury, 1996-2009)
317 Cooper Cronk (Melbourne, 2004-2017)
315 Paul Langmack (Canterbury, Wests, Easts, 1983-1999)
315 Luke Priddis (C'rra, B'ne, P'rith, St George Illawarra, 1997-2010)
314 Chris Heighington (Wests Tigers, Cronulla, 2003-2017)
313 Steve Price (Bulldogs, Warriors, 1994-2009)
313 Brent Kite (St George Illawarra, Manly, Penrith, 2002-2015)
312 Ruben Wiki (Canberra, Warriors, 1993-2008)
309 Petero Civoniceva (Brisbane, Penrith, 1998-2012)
307 Brett Kimmorley (N'stle, H'ter, Melb, N Eag, C'lla, C'bury, 1995-2010)
303 Anthony Watmough (Northern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta, 2002-2015)
302 Anthony Minichiello (Sydney Roosters, 2000-2014)
302 Luke Lewis (Penrith, Cronulla, 2001-2017)
301 Luke Ricketson (Sydney Roosters, 1991-2005)
301 Ryan Hoffman (Melbourne, Warriors, 2003-2017)
300 Scott Prince (North Qld, B'ne, Wests Tig, Gold C'st, 1998-2013)
300 John Morris (N'castle, P'matta, Wests Tig, C'nulla, 2001-2014)

*Stats courtesy of David Middleton, League Information Services

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners