You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
McGuire named Maroons player of 2017

Queensland forward Josh McGuire has been named the Maroons' best player of the 2017 State of Origin series, winning the Ron McAuliffe Medal.

McGuire was presented with the Queensland accolade at the Maroons' Christmas get-together at Tangalooma Island.

The Broncos lock started in all three games for the Maroons as Queensland bounced back from a first-up defeat to secure a 2-1 series victory.

The Maroons also presented the players' player awards for all three games, with Cooper Cronk and Dane Gagai sharing the award for Game One, Dylan Napa taking out the gong for Game Two and Melbourne Storm due Cameron Smith and Cameron Munster winning the award for Game Three.


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners