You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys star Johnathan Thurston.

North Queensland Cowboys player Johnathan Thurston will become the 30th player to achieve the 300-game milestone when he plays against Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks on Friday night.

Thurston, who debuted in 2002, has won two Premierships – one each with Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs and North Queensland Cowboys – during a career which has also included 37 matches for Queensland and 38 for Australia.

Thurston will be presented with the match ball from his 300th game by ARLC Chairman Peter Beattie following the round-one clash at 1300Smiles Stadium, officially making him the latest member of the exclusive ‘300 Club’.

Thurston will also surpass Matt Bowen’s record for most games for the Cowboys (270 games) on Friday night against the Sharks.

“JT will no doubt go down as one of our best ever,” NRL CEO Todd Greenberg said.

“Not only has he been a wonderful player, but the work he does and the difference he makes off the field make him a true role model.

“On the field, he has toughness, resilience, incredible talent as well as an ability to get the job done when his team needs him.

“The 2015 Premiership win will always be remembered for the central role he played in both the Cowboys’ run through the season as well as the Grand Final.

“On behalf of all Rugby League fans I congratulate him on this achievement.”

THE 300 CLUB (29 players)
App    Player                                Club/s                                                     Years
358     Cameron Smith                Melbourne                                              2002-2017
355     Darren Lockyer                  Brisbane                                                  1995-2011
350     Terry Lamb                         Wests, Canterbury                                  1980-1996
349     Steve Menzies                   Manly, Northern Eagles                           1993-2008
347     Corey Parker                      Brisbane                                                  2001-2016
336     Brad Fittler                         Penrith, Sydney Roosters                        1989-2004
332     Cliff Lyons                          Norths, Manly                                          1985-1999
330     Nathan Hindmarsh             Parramatta                                              1998-2012
328     Andrew Ettingshausen       Cronulla                                                   1983-2000
325     Geoff Gerard                      Parramatta, Manly, Penrith                     1974-1989
323     Cooper Cronk                   Melbourne                                              2004-2017
318     Jason Croker                     Canberra                                                  1991-2006
317     Hazem El Masri                  Bulldogs                                                  1996-2009
317     Chris Heighington            Wests Tigers, Cronulla                         2003-2017
315     Paul Langmack                  Canterbury, Wests, Easts                        1983-1999
315     Luke Priddis                        C’rra, Bris, Pen, St George Ill                 1997-2010
313     Steve Price                         Bulldogs, Warriors                                  1994-2009
313     Brent Kite                            St George Illawarra, Manly, Penrith       2002-2015
312     Ruben Wiki                          Canberra, Warriors                                1993-2008
309     Petero Civoniceva               Brisbane, Penrith                                   1998-2012
307     Brett Kimmorley                  New, H’ter, Mel, N Eag, Cron, C’bury     1995-2010
307     Luke Lewis                        Penrith, Cronulla                                   2001-2017
305     Ryan Hoffman                   Melbourne, Warriors                             2003-2017
304     Paul Gallen                        Cronulla                                                 2001-2017
303     Anthony Watmough             Northern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta     2002-2015
302     Anthony Minichiello             Sydney Roosters                                    2000-2014
301     Luke Ricketson                    Sydney Roosters                                   1991-2005
300     Scott Prince                         N’th Qld, Bris, W Tigers, Gold Coast     1998-2013
300     John Morris                         New, Parra, Wests Tigers, Cron             2001-2014

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners