You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Gerard Sutton and Ashley Klein will referee the 2018 Holden State of Origin II at ANZ Stadium on Sunday, June 24.

Nick Beashel and Brett Suttor will be touch judges for the match, while Steve Chiddy (Senior Review Official) and Ben Galea (Review Official) will operate the NRL Bunker.

The group will be the same officiating group from Holden State of Origin I.

"Both referees officiated very well in the opening State of Origin game and it is certainly beneficial to maintain some consistency through the course of the series," Senior Manager Officiating Bernard Sutton said.

Gerard Sutton has now officiated in the past 11 State of Origin matches.

The selections were made by the referees appointments committee, which includes Bernard Sutton, Officiating Head Coach Michael Maguire and Assistant Referees Coaches Russell Smith and Steve Carrall.

The match officials for the second Holden State of Origin match, on June 24, are:

Referee: Gerard Sutton
Assist Referee: Ashley Klein
Senior Review Official: Steve Chiddy
Review Official: Ben Galea
Touch Judges: Nick Beashel, Brett Suttor
Standby Referee: Ben Cummins
Standby Touch Judge: Chris Butler

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners