The NRL bracket: Vote for greatest premiers of 21st century

The NRL bracket: Vote for greatest premiers of 21st century

Which team has been the greatest NRL premiership-winning side of the 21st century?

As we count down to the 2018 Telstra Premiership grand final, we're putting the question to the fans with a knockout bracket of the 16 premiership-winning teams since the year 2000.

Were Darren Lockyer's 2000 Broncos a better side than Cameron Smith's 2017 Storm? Would Brad Fittler's 2002 Roosters have beaten Johnathan Thurston's 2015 Cowboys? Would Sonny Bill Williams and the Bulldogs of 2004 be stronger than SBW's Roosters of 2013?

We've split up the 16 eligible sides (excluding the Melbourne Storm sides of 2007 and 2009 after they were stripped of their titles for salary cap breaches) into a playoff bracket, with the opening round consisting of eight head-to-head match-ups.

Here are the match-ups with all the grand final team lists.

Click here to vote for each match-up

Voting: How it works
Round 1: Round of 16 - Friday Sep 14-Tuesday Sep 18
Round 2: Round of 8 - Wednesday Sep 19-Friday Sep 21
Round 3: Final 4 - Friday Sep 21-Monday Sep 24
Round 4: Grand final - Monday Sep 24-Friday Sep 28


Experience the excitement of Finals footy this weekend. Get your tickets to week 2 of the 2018 NRL Telstra Premiership Finals Series