You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The NRL Harvey Norman Women’s All Stars teams have been named today, ahead of the All Stars match to be played in Melbourne on Friday 15 February.

A host of NRL Premiership players are amongst both teams, together with players that have represented Australia and New Zealand.

NRL General Manager of the Women’s Elite Program, Tiffany Slater, said the match was a welcome return for women’s rugby league in 2019.

"Our women’s game had a landmark year in 2018, following the success of the Rugby League World Cup in 2017, where Australia took on New Zealand in the Final," Ms Slater said.

"It’s great to see the All Stars concept back again in 2019 and looking at the talent across both teams, fans should be set for an exciting match."

The Women’s All Stars match is part of a triple-header of football at AAMI Park, with touch football and the Men’s All Stars match also part of the action.

The Men’s and Women’s All Stars teams will be in Melbourne in the week leading up to the matches on 15 February, with teams taking part in a series of welcome events, community activities and training sessions. 

Tickets are on sale, with NRL club member adult tickets starting at $20 and family passes from $45.

General sale tickets start from $25 for an adult and $50 for a family pass.

To purchase tickets, head to

For flights, accommodation and tickets to visit Melbourne and attend the matches, head to

The NRL Harvey Norman All Stars is supported by the Victorian Government, through its tourism and major events agency, Visit Victoria.

Indigenous Women's All Stars 
Akayla McQuire
Amber Pilley
Caitlan Johnston
Jenni-Sue Hoepper
Kandy Kennedy
Kyara Nean
Layla Fauid
Quincy Dodd
Rebecca Young
Samartha Leisha
Shakiah Tungai
Sharon McGrady
Shaylee Bent
Tahlia Hunter
Taleena Simon
Tallisha Harden
Terri-Ann Caine
Tommaya Kelly Sines
Coach: Dean Widders


New Zealand Maori Ferns 
Acacia Claridge-Te Iwimate
Amber Kani
Botille Vette-Welsh
Harata (Charlette) Butler
Christyl Stowers
Hilda Mariu
Jonsal Tautari
Kahurangi Peters
Kararaina Wira-Kohu
Kathy Keremete
Kerehitina Matua
Krystal Rota
Rona Peters
Geneva Webber
Tazmin Gray
Te Aroha Hapuku
Tyler Birch
Zahara Temara
Coach: Rusty Matua
Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners