You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRL CEO Todd Greenberg has congratulated Brisbane Broncos player Darius Boyd on reaching the 300-game milestone.

Boyd will become the 35th player to join the exclusive 300-club on Thursday night when the Broncos face South Sydney Rabbitohs at ANZ Stadium.

Boyd, who has also played with Newcastle Knights and St George Illawarra Dragons, will be presented with the match ball from his 300th game by ARL chairman Peter Beattie following the Round Eight clash.

“Darius has enjoyed an outstanding career since 2006 and is a Premiership winner with both the Broncos and the Dragons,” Mr Greenberg said.

“He has been an extremely successful player for Queensland in State of Origin and was also undefeated in 23 Test matches for Australia. That’s a remarkable record.

“Darius should also be extremely proud of the way he has carried himself, particularly through the latter stages of his career.

“He should be congratulated on what he has done on the field but also off it.”

The 300 Club (34 players)

Games Player Club/s Years
391 Cameron Smith Melbourne 2002-19
355 Darren Lockyer Brisbane 1995-2011
354 Cooper Cronk Melbourne, Sydney Roosters 2004-19
350 Terry Lamb Western Suburbs, Canterbury 1980-96
349 Steven Menzies Manly, Northern Eagles 1993-2008
347 Corey Parker Brisbane 2001-16
338 Chris Heighington Wests Tigers, Cronulla, Newcastle 2003-18
336 Brad Fittler Penrith, Sydney Roosters 1989-2004
332 Cliff Lyons North Sydney, Manly 1985-99
331 Paul Gallen Cronulla 2001-19
330 Nathan Hindmarsh Parramatta 1998-2012
328 Andrew Ettingshausen Cronulla 1983-2000
326 Ryan Hoffman Melbourne, Warriors 2003-18
325 Geoff Gerard Parramatta, Manly, Penrith 1974-89
324 Luke Lewis Penrith, Cronulla 2001-18
323 Johnathan Thurston Canterbury, Nth Qld 2002-18
319 Billy Slater Melbourne 2003-18
318 Jason Croker Canberra 1991-2006
317 Hazem El Masri Canterbury 1996-2009
316 John Sutton South Sydney 2004-19
315 Paul Langmack Canterbury, Western Suburbs, Sydney Roosters 1983-99
315 Luke Priddis Canberra, Brisbane, Penrith, St George Illawarra 1997-2010
313 Steve Price Canterbury, Warriors 1994-2009
313 Brent Kite St George Illawarra, Manly, Penrith 2002-15
312 Ruben Wiki Canberra, Warriors 1993-2008
309 Petero Civoniceva Brisbane, Penrith 1998-2012
307 Brett Kimmorley Newcastle, Hunter, Melbourne, Northern Eagles, Cronulla, Canterbury 1995-2010
304 Sam Thaiday Brisbane 2003-18
303 Anthony Watmough Northern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta 2002-15
302 Anthony Minichiello Roosters 2000-14
301 Luke Ricketson Roosters 1991-2005
301 Simon Mannering Warriors 2005-18
300 Scott Prince Nth Qld, Brisbane, Wests Tigers, Gold Coast 1998-2013
300 John Morris Newcastle, Parramatta, Wests Tigers, Cronulla 2001-14


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners