You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Ken Stephen Medal nominations: Vote now for 2019 winner

Fifteen NRL players have been recognised by their clubs for outstanding community and charity work with nominations for the 2019 Ken Stephen Medal.

The nominated players regularly go the extra mile to use their profiles positively away from the field without fanfare or fuss.

Roosters superstar James Tedesco, Sharks back Josh Dugan and Manly forward Joel Thompson have tirelessly contributed to the mental health space.

Dragons playmaker Corey Norman and Warriors forward Agnatius Paasi take part in initiatives to help the homeless and disadvantaged, while Melbourne flyer Josh Addo-Carr is flourishing as a leader for the Indigenous community.

Tigers prop Josh Aloiai works with a charity that helps youngsters who have lost a loved one, drawn to the cause because his father died when he was 13.

Andrew McCullough, Sia Soliola, Adam Elliott, Michael Gordon, Connor Watson, Gavin Cooper, Nathan Brown and Frank Winterstein round out the list of celebrated players.

This year marks the 31st edition of the Ken Stephen Medal and the field is one of the strongest yet, with the winner to be announced in grand final week.

Fans can vote on to decide which player joins three other finalists decided by the game's administrators and confirmed in September.

The 2019 Ken Stephen Medal is proudly supported by wealth, property and wellbeing consultancy, One Solutions.

2019 Ken Stephen Medal nominees

Andrew McCullough – Brisbane Broncos

Sia Soliola – Canberra Raiders

Adam Elliott – Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Josh Dugan – Cronulla Sharks

Michael Gordon – Gold Coast Titans

Joel Thompson – Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles

Josh Addo-Carr – Melbourne Storm

Connor Watson – Newcastle Knights

Gavin Cooper – North Queensland Cowboys

Nathan Brown – Parramatta Eels

Frank Winterstein – Penrith Panthers

Corey Norman – St George-Illawarra Dragons

James Tedesco – Sydney Roosters

Agnatius Paasi – New Zealand Warrior

Josh Aloiai – Wests Tigers

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners