You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The NRL has confirmed the nominations for the Contributor – Print Media and Contributor – Broadcast Media ahead of the 2019 NRL Hall of Fame.

For the first time in the history of the sport in Australia and New Zealand, the Hall of Fame will carry Contributors – from Media and Administration.

Nine Print Media Nominations have been announced, including Ian Heads, Geoff Prenter, Roy Masters, Peter Frilingos and John O’Gready.

Five Broadcast Media nominations have been announced, including Frank Hyde, Ray Warren and Rex Mossop.

One representative from each category will be formally inducted into the 2019 NRL Hall of Fame Class during a gala celebration at Carriageworks, Redfern, on August 14, alongside one Administrator and up to four Players.

“We have seen so many wonderful individuals touch the game so it is fantastic to see these new categories in the Hall of Fame induction process,” NRL CEO Todd Greenberg said.

“The nominations include some incredible characters. All of those nominated have had a huge influence over the game.

“The likes of Ian Heads, Roy Masters and Peter Frilingos chronicled the game and carried enormous respect and sway, while the voices of the likes of Frank Hyde, Rex Mossop and Ray Warren will forever resonate with Rugby League supporters.”

The nominations were selected by the History Committee, which comprised Steve Ricketts, Geoff Armstrong, David Middleton and Roy Masters (Roy Masters did not participate in the Print Media discussion).

To view the 2019 NRL Hall of Fame Nominees for Contributors – Print Media and Contributor – Broadcast Media, please click here.

For more information on the NRL Hall of Fame and Immortals, visit 

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners