You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Men’s and Women’s Teams of the Tournament have been confirmed with the sides based on performances through the NRL Nines Perth.

Player of the Tournament Scott Drinkwater and Captain Jason Taumalolo were selected from the winning North Queensland Cowboys Men’s side, alongside Cody Ramsey from beaten Grand Finalists St George Illawarra.

There were four players selected from the victorious St George Illawarra Women's side, including Player of the Tournament Maddie Studdon.

The Team of the Tournament selections were determined by the final voting for the Player of the Tournament.

The Cowboys won the NRL Nines Perth Men's tournament, defeating the Dragons 23-14 in the Grand Final in front of 14,739.

The Dragons won the inaugural women's NRLW Nines title with a 28-4 victory in the Grand Final over Brisbane Broncos.


1. Scott Drinkwater (Cowboys)

2. Clint Gutherson (Eels)

3. Mason Lino (Knights)

4. Tyrone Peachey (Titans)

5. Jason Taumololo (Cowboys)

6. Phillip Sami (Titans)

7. Luke Metcalf (Sea Eagles)

8. Cody Ramsey (Dragons)

9. Viliame Kikau (Panthers)


1. Maddie Studdon (Dragons)

2. Hannah Southwell (Roosters)

3. Samantha Bremner (Dragons)

4. Raecene McGregor (Broncos)

5. Tamika Upton (Broncos)

6. Chelsea Lenarduzzi (Broncos)

7. Nita Maynard (Roosters)

8. Keeley Davis (Dragons)

9. Kezie Apps (Dragons)

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners