You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The NRL today confirmed the match officials for the third and deciding Ampol State of Origin match, at Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday, November 18.

The same group of match officials who have officiated through the series so far have again been nominated by the Referees Appointments Committee to take charge of the final match of the series.

“State of Origin is a high-intensity and high-pressure environment and a consistent approach is important. After the first two games of the series the players know what to expect from the match officials,” NRL Head of Football Elite Competitions Graham Annesley said.

“It will be a benefit for the teams to have that level of consistency over the three matches.

“After assessing performances across Origin One and Two, the Referees Appointments Committee felt the same officials deserve the chance to finish the series.”

The match officials for the third Ampol State of Origin match, on November 18 at Suncorp Stadium, are:

Referee: Gerard Sutton

Review Official: Steve Chiddy

Touch Judges: Chris Butler and Todd Smith

Standby Referee: Ashley Klein

Standby Touch Judge: David Munro

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners