You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

All the Late Mail for round 16 of the NRL Telstra Premiership.

Round 16 Late Mail

Wests Tigers v Rabbitohs, Sunday 4.05pm at Leichhardt Oval

Wests Tigers: The Tigers are 1-17 with no late changes.

Coach Michael Maguire made just three changes to his 17 in the wake of last round's capitulation to Melbourne.

Adam Doueihi (head knock) makes his return to the centres in place of Tommy Talau, who drops out of the squad, while interchange forward Alex Seyfarth swaps places with starting lock Joe Ofahengaue and Thomas Mikaele earns a recall to the bench with Tom Amone being relegated to the reserves.

Shawn Blore (ankle) has been named on the interchange despite concerns about his availability.

Amone and Jake Simpkin were the first two players cut from the squad on Saturday. Fatalaiga Pauga was the last man cut one hour before kick-off and Michael Chee Kam is 18th man.

Wests Tigers five-eighth Moses Mbye will play his 150th NRL game.

Rabbitohs: The Rabbitohs are 1-17 with Jaydn Su'A the last man cut and Braidon Burns 18th man.

Benji Marshall (birth of child) returns in the No.14 jersey, with Blake Taaffe dropping to reserves, while Hame Sele is promoted from the interchange to take the place of starting prop Tevita Tatola (knee) and Liam Knight is the new forward on the bench.

The club's five Origin players - Latrell Mitchell, Dane Gagai, Damien Cook, Jai Arrow and Cameron Murray - got through Sunday night without injury and have been named to start.

Blake Taafe and Josh Mansour were omitted from the extended squad 24 hours before kick-off.

Rabbitohs winger Alex Johnston has scored eight tries in his past three games.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners