You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

He might be dominating the Dally M medal in the early stages of 2022 but Isaah Yeo's lead on top of the VB Hard Earned Index was narrowed slightly in Round 4 as Broncos prop Payne Haas took top honours despite his going down to the Warriors.

A VB Hard Earned Index regular, Haas once again led the way for all players in the competition with an 87-point effort comprised of 12 eight-metre-plus runs, four tackle breaks and 39 tackles enough to see him top the count this week.

Warriors big man Addin Fonua-Blake, Roosters lock Victor Radley and in-form Eels playmaker Dylan Brown (85 points each) weren't far behind, with Yeo joining Panthers teammate Dylan Edwards on an 84-point total for the week.

The slight advantage for Haas sees him slightly close the gap on Yeo in this year's leaderboard, with the Panthers skipper now in front by just six points from Haas.

Haas himself is now seven points clear of Rabbitohs captain Cameron Murray (333 points), with departing Eels forward Isaiah Papali'i slightly further back on 321.

Talakai was near untouchable for the Sharks

Cronulla's strong start to the year under new coach Craig Fitzgibbon has come through in the VB Hard Earned Index with Teig Wilton (83 points), Briton Nikora (80 points) and Siosifa Talakai (76 points) all finishing the round inside the top 12 players, while 300-gamer Aiden Tolman (69 points) also finished inside the top 20.

Talakai in particular was dominating on the left edge for the Sharks, racking up a stunning 15 tackle busts and 12 runs of eight-plus-metres in the win.

VB Hard Earned Index: Round 4

  1. Payne Haas (Broncos) — 87 points
  2. Addin Fonua-Blake (Warriors) — 85 points
  3. Victor Radley (Roosters) — 85 points
  4. Dylan Brown (Eels) — 85 points
  5. Dylan Edwards (Panthers) — 84 points
  6. Isaah Yeo (Panthers) — 84 points

VB Hard Earned Index: Leaderboard

  1. Isaah Yeo (Panthers) — 344 points
  2. Payne Haas (Broncos) — 338 points
  3. Cameron Murray (Rabbitohs) — 333 points
  4. Isaiah Papali'i (Eels) — 321 points
  5. Tino Fa'asuamaleaui (Titans) — 278 points
  6. Jai Arrow (Rabbitohs) — 277 points
Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners