You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

All Stars

The Harvey Norman All Stars is a showcase event promoting Indigenous and Māori cultures in a week-long festival at a selected venue in Australia.

The men's concept was established in 2010 by former Dally M medallist Preston Campbell and for seven matches included the game's best Indigenous players lining up against the world's best NRL players.

A women's game was first played in 2011 between the Indigenous All Stars and an All Stars side made up of Australian Jillaroos representatives and other rising talent.

A change in the format was introduced across the men's and women's matches in 2019 with the Māori Kiwis and Māori Ferns formed, replacing the NRL and All Stars sides.

The winning team receives the Fanning-Murphy trophy each year, in honour of former Indigenous player Katrina Fanning and Jillaroos legend Karyn Murphy. 

In 2021, the Māori Ferns dominated the Indigenous All Stars 24-0 in Townsville to reclaim the trophy.


Year Winners Runners-up Score Location
2021 Māori Ferns Indigenous All Stars 24-0 QCB Stadium, Townsville
2020 Indigenous All Stars Māori Ferns 10-4 Gold Coast, Queensland
2019 Māori Ferns Indigenous All Stars 8-4 AAMI Park,  Melbourne
2017 Indigenous All Stars All Stars 14-4 McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle
2016 All Stars Indigenous All Stars 24-4 Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
2015 All Stars Indigenous All Stars 26-8 Gold Coast, Queensland
2014 All Stars Indigenous All Stars 24-0 Allianz Stadium, Sydney
2013 All Stars Indigenous All Stars 22-6 Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
2011 All Stars Indigenous All Stars 22-6 Gold Coast, Queensland