You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

National Championships

The Harvey Norman Women’s National Championship is an elite pathways tournament that allows players from across Australia to showcase their skills in the representative arena. 

Players can be scouted by NRLW clubs and for State of Origin selection with strong performances throughout the tournament.

Previously, the event was a six-team competition that featured the game's most elite stars.

A revamp of the event in 2021 saw a total of 14 teams, split into two competitions - an under 19s draw and an opens age group, compete across four days.

In 2022, the Championships were scheduled at Burleigh's Pizzey Park between June 9-12.

The competing teams in the under 19s draw were;

  • NSW City
  • NSW Country
  • Queensland Sapphires
  • Queensland Rubys
  • Northern Territory
  • South Australia
  • Victoria
  • Western Australia

The Rubys defeated NSW City to claim their first under 19s title in 2022.

The competing teams in the opens division were;

  • Australian Defence Force 
  • First Nations Gems
  • Northern Territory
  • NSW Country
  • Victoria
  • Western Australia

NSW Country defeated reigning champions Western Australia to win the opens tournament in 2022. 

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners