You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Prime Minister's XIII

The Prime Minister's XIII match is an annual event that takes place after the NRL and NRLW grand final in October.

A team made up of predominantly rising talent earn Australian PM jerseys as selected by the Prime Ministers.

In 2018, the side officially became known as the PM's XIII with a clash against Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby.

In 2019, the fixture moved to Fiji where the PM's XIII played the newly formed Bula Kula, the women's Fijian national side.

Australian Jillaroos players who have progressed from the PM's XIII clash into the national set-up include Keeley Davis, Hannah Southwell, Shakiah Tungai and Holli Wheeler.

In 2021, no fixture was played due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


Year Winners Runners-up Score Location
2020 Australian PM's XIII Fiji PM's XIII 22-14 Suva, Fiji
2019 Australian PM's XIII PNG Orchids 40-4 Port Moresby, PNG