You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Rabbitohs Heritage Round.

A foundation club, South Sydney has won a record 21 first grade premierships.

68 players have represented Australia from the club with Arthur Hennessy, Clive Churchill, John Sattler, Ron Coote and Bob McCarthy also being given the honour of captaining the Kangaroos.

Since the introduction of State of Origin football, 15 Rabbitohs have represented New South Wales and eight have played for Queensland.

South Sydney and the Dragons have a long history, including five clashes in Grand Finals with the Rabbitohs victorious on three occasions.

South Sydney is Bound by History… History Bound.



Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners