You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Luciano Leilua on debut against the Broncos.

The Dragons and Sharks have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 23 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at UOW Jubilee Oval on Saturday night.

Jake Marketo starts at hooker for the Dragons, with Mitch Rein back to the bench. Luciano Leilua also joins the final bench with Jacob Host dropping out of the side.

After initially being named 1-17, Paul Gallen (calf) is a late withdrawal for the Sharks. Jayson Bukuya starts at lock with Jesse Sene-Lefao joining the bench.


St George Illawarra Dragons

1 Josh Dugan
2 Kurt Mann
3 Euan Aitken
4 Taane Milne
5 Jason Nightingale
6 Gareth Widdop (c)
7 Benji Marshall
8 Russell Packer
17 Jake Marketo
10 Mike Cooper
11 Tyson Frizell
12 Joel Thompson
13 Jack de Belin

9 Mitch Rein
14 Tariq Sims
15 Will Matthews
21 Luciano Leilua

Coach: Paul McGregor

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

1 Ben Barba
2 Sosaia Feki
3 Jack Bird
4 Gerard Beale
5 Valentine Holmes
6 James Maloney
7 Chad Townsend
8 Andrew Fifita
9 Michael Ennis
10 Matt Prior
11 Luke Lewis
12 Wade Graham (c)
16 Jayson Bukuya

14 Ricky Leutele
15 Chris Heighington
17 Joseph Paulo
18 Jesse Sene-Lefao

Coach: Shane Flanagan

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners