You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Brisbane Broncos winger Jamayne Isaako.

The Brisbane Broncos' 9-7 win over Wests Tigers created all sorts of scenes over the weekend, not least because of the match-deciding penalty that referees' boss Bernard Sutton has since conceded was wrongly awarded.

Brisbane's golden point victory created a bit of history too.

The two-point win was the first in the club's 30-year existence to come without a try being scored by the men in maroon and gold.

It was also the first time in 25 years that any team across the NRL or old NSWRL competition has claimed the chocolates without a single four-pointer.

Some of the super boots responsible for those low-scoring wins detailed below make for one hell of a trip down memory lane.

And the last time a team scored like the Tigers did, and managed to successfully defend their line, yet still walk away empty-handed?

The famous Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs of 1986, when a Steve Mortimer try wasn't enough to get them past fierce rivals Parramatta in a 6-7 loss at Belmore.

Less than two months later the two 80s powerhouses met in one of the most famous grand finals of all time, with Michael Cronin's two goals sending the champion centre and legendary forward Ray Price off into the sunset with one last premiership.

Refs involved in Wests Tigers v Broncos match demoted

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners