You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Australian Prime Minister, Hon. Scott Morrison MP, has today announced the Prime Minister's XIII sides to take part in the upcoming PM's XIII matches against Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby.

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles skipper Daly Cherry-Evans will captain the men's side, which includes eight players to have represented the Australian Kangaroos.

The squad includes 12 debutants, with Aaron Woods (Cronulla Sharks) being selected in the representative side for a fifth time, having led the team to victory last year.

"Playing in Papua New Guinea is a privilege, as there really is nothing like it anywhere in the world," PM's XIII men's Coach Mal Meninga said.

"We've struck a good balance by including some of our more experienced representative players to play alongside some very talented young players," PM's XIII men's Coach Mal Meninga said.

"A strong performance in Port Moresby on Saturday week will go some way to helping decide the final squad we take across to New Zealand for the upcoming Test Matches."

For the first time, the national women's side will also officially be known as the Australian PM's XIII Women's side, having played as a Jillaroos select side in last year's double-header.

World Cup winning Jillaroo and Indigenous All Stars captain Rebecca Young has been chosen to captain the women's squad.

"It's wonderful for the team to be officially recognised by the Prime Minister and to have his support, alongside the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT)," PM's XIII Women's Coach Brad Donald said.

"It provides the ability for us to empower women through rugby league and get some really important and positive messages out around ending gender-based violence.

"It's also just reward for some of our most-talented women to continue on our elite pathways and experience playing on the international stage."

Both teams will travel to Brisbane next Wednesday, before departing to Port Moresby the following day (Thursday).

The Prime Minister's XIII men's and women's squads are supported by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT).

Australian PM's XIII Men's Squad

1. Corey Allan (Broncos) 2. Zac Lomax (Dragons) 3. Jesse Ramien (Sharks) 4. Brian Kelly (Sea Eagles) 5. Nick Cotric (Raiders) 6. Jake Clifford (Cowboys) 7. Daly Cherry-Evans (c) (Sea Eagles) 8. David Klemmer (Bulldogs) 9. Ben Hunt (Dragons) 10. Jordan McLean (Cowboys) 11. Tyson Frizell (Dragons) 12. Tyrone Peachey (Panthers) 13. Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles) 14. Aaron Woods (Sharks) 15. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Panthers) 16. Matt Prior (Sharks) 17. Chad Townsend (Sharks) 18. Gehamat Shibasaki (Broncos) 19. Reece Robson (Dragons) 20. Enari Tuala (Cowboys)

Australian PM's XIII Women's Squad

1 Rikeya Horne (St George Illawarra Dragons), 2 Shakiah Tungai (St George Illawarra Dragons), 3 Hannah Southwell (St George Illawarra Dragons), 4 Patricia Raikadroka (Mounties), 5 Rhiannon Revell-Blair (Brothers Ipswich), 6 Keeley Davis (St George Illawarra Dragons), 7 Quincy Dodd (Sydney Roosters), 8 Rebecca Young (CRL Newcastle), 9 Juraea Turner (Ellenbrook Rabbitohs - WA), 10 Asipau Mafi (St George Illawarra Dragons), 11 Sally Dwyer (Parkes Spacemen), 12 Talesha Quinn (St George Illawarra Dragons), 13 Holli Wheeler (St George Illawarra Dragons), 14 Michaela Peck (ADF), 15 Najvada George (Werribee Bears - VIC), 16 Eliza Wilson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), 17 Aaliyah Fasavalu-Fa'amausili (Cabramatta), 18 Melanie Howard (St George Illawarra Dragons), 19 Sarah Togatuki (Sydney Roosters)

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners