You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wheelchair Australia Rugby League has today announced a 16-man train-on squad for the upcoming two-match Test Series against England in October.

Majority of the squad has been selected after strong performances in the inaugural Wheelchair State of Origin held back in July, with 11 of the 16-man squad chosen from the victorious New South Wales side.

The squad will go in to camp this week for training before a final squad of ten is chosen for the fixtures on October 21st (Sydney) and 23rd (Wollongong).

"We’re delighted with the squad that Brett Clark has chosen and are looking forward to hosting the 2019 Test Series against our old rivals England,” Wheelchair Australia Rugby League Chairman, Martin Meredith said.

“There’s some great players putting in the work now and I’m sure come October it will result in another thrilling contest for fans, family and friends who get to witness the series first-hand.”

Australian train-on squad

Liam Luff - NSW
Jason Attard - NSW
Cory Cannane - NSW
Brad Grove - NSW
Brett Henman - NSW
Michael Johnson - NSW
Craig Cannane - NSW
Edge Lole - NSW
Yara Ryan - NSW
Stephan Rochecouste - NSW
Davin Bretherthon - QLD
Shaun Harre - QLD
James Hill - QLD
Zachary Schmacher - QLD
Cory Mostran - QLD/NT
William Derederenalagi - NSW

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners