You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 11 Late Mail: Eels, Sea Eagles finalise teams

The Sea Eagles have lost five-eighth Cade Cust to a lower leg injury for Sunday's clash with Parramatta and Karl Lawton has been added to the squad.

Classy youngster Josh Schuster shifts from the back row to five-eighth to cover for Cust, with Sean Keppie moving from the bench into the starting pack and Lawton added to the interchange.

Lawton joined Manly in March after the Warriors released him from the final year of his contract and this will be his first game for the Sea Eagles.


All the late mail leading into round 11 of the 2021 Telstra Premiership.

Round 11 Late Mail

Eels v Sea Eagles, Sunday 4.05pm at Bankwest Stadium

Eels: The Eels will start 1-17 with Haze Dunster the 18th man. Coach Brad Arthur has made just one change to his 17 from last week with dummy-half Joey Lussick coming on to the interchange.

Halfback Mitchell Moses, who left the field late in Sunday's win over the Warriors after having his foot stepped on, has been named as expected.

Centre Marata Niukore and pivot Dylan Brown have, respectively, one and two weeks left to serve of their suspensions.

Keegan Hipgrave and Jordan Rankin were the two players to drop out 24 hours before kick-off.

The Eels have won nine of their past 12 games against the Sea Eagles, winger Maika Sivo has scored 27 tries in 27 games at Bankwest Stadium and Mitchell Moses requires three points for 200 points at Bankwest Stadium.

Sea Eagles: Five-eighth Cade Cust dropped out of the side on Friday due to a lower leg injury and Karl Lawton added. Josh Schuster shifts from second row to five-eighth, Sean Keppie goes from the bench into the second row and Lawton joins the bench.

Christian Tuipulotu is the 18th man.

Kieran Foran is expected to miss 2-4 weeks with a hand injury and return after the round 13 bye.

Injured duo Dylan Walker (hamstring) and Curtis Sironen (knee) have also had their return dates pushed back to round 14.

Tevita Funa and Jorge Taufua were the two players omitted 24 hours before the match.

Jake Trbojevic will play his 150th NRL game for the Sea Eagles while Daly Cherry-Evans will become only the third Manly player, after Jamie Lyon and Geoff Toovey, to captain the club in 100 first-grade games and Des Hasler will have the chance to become only their second coach after Bob Fulton to achieve 150 wins.

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners