You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content


The Harvey Norman Jillaroos are the pride of women's rugby league in Australia and current world champions after three successive World Cup victories in 2013, 2017 and 2021.

Coached by Brad Donald, who has been at the helm of the side since 2016, the Jillaroos have grown in prominence and popularity alongside the rise of women's rugby league, featuring in several international matches each season following the launch of the Pacific Championships competition to coincide with the World Cup.

The Jillaroos are made up of a special and committed group of individuals that display raw talent while demonstrating core values away from the field.

Their success has been built by the efforts and sacrifices of those who walked in their shoes decades earlier – paving the way for continued growth in the game.

Test Matches


Year Result Location
2019 Australia 28 defeated New Zealand 8 WIN Stadium, Wollongong
2018 Australia 26 defeated New Zealand 24  Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland
2017 Australia 16 defeated New Zealand 4 GIO Stadium, Canberra
2016 New Zealand 26 defeated Australia 16 Hunter Stadium, Newcastle
2015 Australia 22 defeated New Zealand 14 Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
2014 New Zealand 12 defeated Australia 8 WIN Stadium, Wollongong
2011 Australia 42 defeated Samoa 14 Apia Park, Apia
2009 NZ Maori 18 defeated Australia 14 Auckland, New Zealand
2009 Australia 18 defeated New Zealand 16 Auckland, New Zealand
2007 Australia v NZ Maori  
2004 New Zealand 30 defeated Australia 22 Davies Park
2004 New Zealand defeated Australia Ipswich
2003 Australia defeated NZ Maori Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
2002 Australia 14 defeated Great Britain 5 Bruce Stadium, Canberra
2002 Australia defeated Great Britain ANZ Stadium, Sydney
2002 Great Britain 26 defeated Australia 16 Wentworthville, Sydney
2001 New Zealand defeated Australia Carlaw Park, New Zealand

World Cups


  Result Location
Round Robin Australia 14 defeated England 6 Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
Round Robin Australia 72 defeated France 0 Featherstone, Wakefield
Round Robin New Zealand 14 defeated Australia 6 Batley, West Yorkshire
Final Australia 22 defeated New Zealand 12 Headingley, Leeds


  Result Location
Pool stage Australia 58 defeated Cook Islands 4 Cronulla, New South Wales
Pool stage Australia 38 defeated England 0 Cronulla, New South Wales
Pool stage Australia 88 defeated Canada 0 Cronulla, New South Wales
Semi Final Australia 58 defeated Canada 6 Cronulla, New South Wales
Final Australia 23 defeated New Zealand 16 Suncorp Stadium, Queensland


  Result Location
Pool stage Australia 74 defeated Cook Islands 0  LNER Community Stadium, York
Pool stage Australia 92 defeated France 0 LNER Community Stadium, York
Pool stage Australia 10 defeated New Zealand 8 LNER Community Stadium, York
Semi Final Australia 82 defeated Papua New Guinea 0 LNER Community Stadium, York
Final Australia 54 defeated New Zealand 4 Old Trafford, Manchester
Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners