You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Community Rugby League Club of the Year 2020 Winner

2020 Winner - Lithgow Bears 

Grassroots Club of the Year, the Lithgow Bears, became one of the saviours of the region during the summer bushfire crisis, donating their dressing rooms for the use of showers for those who lost homes. Their grounds became makeshift refuge areas for residents, pets and wildlife as fires destroyed the region.

Bears participants also helped fight fires and rebuild the community after the bushfires were extinguished. Despite the bushfires and COVID-19 the club registered 50 male and female teams in the Midwest Cup Competitions.

Lithgow Bears crowned 2020 Grassroots Club of the Year

Grassroots Club of the Year 2020 – Finalists   

Lithgow Bears Rugby League Football Club (Western Region) WINNER

Central Charlestown Junior Rugby League Football Club (Newcastle)

Dirranbandi Junior Rugby League (Balonne)


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.