You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Broncos captain Darius Boyd against the Sharks in Round 1.

The Broncos and Cowboys have both confirmed their final 17 ahead of their Round 2 NRL Telstra Premiership clash at Suncorp Stadium on Friday night.

Brisbane will be unchanged, with Benji Marshall and George Fai the players dropping out of the extended squad.

North Queensland will also be as per program, with Shaun Fensom and Javid Bowen out of the 19-man squad.

‌Brisbane Broncos

1 Darius Boyd (c)
2 Corey Oates
3 James Roberts
4 Tautau Moga
5 Jordan Kahu
6 Anthony Milford
7 Ben Hunt
8 Korbin Sims
9 Andrew McCullough
10 Adam Blair
11 Sam Thaiday
12 Matt Gillett
13 Josh McGuire

14 Alex Glenn
15 Tevita Pangai Jnr
16 Herman Ese'ese
17 Jai Arrow

Coach: Wayne Bennett

North Queensland Cowboys

1 Lachlan Coote
2 Kyle Feldt
3 Justin O'Neill
4 Kane Linnett
5 Antonio Winterstein
6 Michael Morgan
7 Johnathan Thurston (c)
8 Matthew Scott (c)
9 Jake Granville
10 Scott Bolton
11 Gavin Cooper
12 Ethan Lowe
13 Jason Taumalolo

14 Ben Hampton
15 John Asiata
16 Coen Hess
17 Patrick Kaufusi

Coach: Paul Green


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners