You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The highlights, talking points and injury and judiciary news from each of the weekend's games plus Dally M votes. 

Storm star Cameron Smith broke the all-time point scoring record as his side move to a 5-0 record, the Raiders continued their surge up the ladder and the red-hot Roosters were way too strong for Cronulla.

Round 5 snapshot

Brisbane Broncos v Wests Tigers

  • Report: Chee-Kam scores late match-winner
  • Injuries: Neither club reported any major problems
  • Judiciary: No charges
  • Dally M votes: Luke Brooks 3, Michael Chee Kam 2, Payne Haas 1. Judge: Gary Belcher

Match Highlights: Broncos v Wests Tigers

Gold Coast Titans v Penrith Panthers

  • Report: Titans break season duck with strong performance
  • Injuries: Isaah Yeo (shoulder), Ash Taylor (lower leg)
  • Judiciary: Mitch Rein (dangerous throw - grade 1), Jarrod Wallace (shoulder charge - grade 2).
  • Dally M votes: Jarrod Wallace 3, Ryan James 2, Michael Gordon 1. Judge: Justin Hodges

Match Highlights: Titans v Panthers

North Queensland Cowboys v Melbourne Storm

  • Report: Smith breaks point-scoring record in hard-fought win
  • Injuries: Nene Macdonald (broken & dislocated ankle), John Asiata (elbow)
  • Judiciary: Josh McGuire (contrary conduct - grade 1), Nene Macdonald (dangerous contact - grade 1), Kurt Baptiste (dangerous contact - grade 1), Christian Welch (dangerous contact - grade 1)
  • Dally M votes: Cameron Smith 3, Cameron Munster 2, Nelson Asofa-Solomona 1. Judge: Andrew Johns

Match Highlights: Cowboys v Storm

South Sydney Rabbitohs v New Zealand Warriors

  • Report: Walkers scores four tries in comeback win
  • Injuries: Blake Green (groin), Agnatius Paasi (knee)
  • Judiciary: No charges
  • Dally M votes: Cody Walker 3, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck 2, Damien Cook 1. Judge: Brett Kimmorley

Match Highlights: Rabbitohs v Warriors

Newcastle Knights v Manly Sea Eagles

  • Report: Fast start sets up Sea Eagles win
  • Injuries: Aidan Guerra (broken leg), Mitchell Pearce (concussion)
  • Judiciary: Addin Fonua-Blake (high tackle - careless grade 1), Joseph Manu (dangerous contact - grade 1)
  • Dally M votes: Jake Trbojevic 3, Daly Cherry-Evans 2, Addin Fonua-Blake 1. Judge: Steve Roach 

Match Highlights: Knights v Sea Eagles

Cronulla Sharks v Sydney Roosters

  • Report: Mitchell and Keary stamp their class
  • Injuries: Victor Radley (concussion), Andrew Fifita (hamstring)
  • Judiciary: No charges
  • Dally M votes: Luke Keary 3, James Tedesco 2, Latrell Mitchell 1. Judge: Brett Finch

Match Highlights: Sharks v Roosters

St George Illawarra Dragons v Canterbury Bulldogs

Match Highlights: Dragons v Bulldogs

Canberra Raiders v Parramatta Eels

Match Highlights: Raiders v Eels

The Dally M leaderboard


Cameron Munster 11
James Tedesco 9
Paul Vaughan 8
Luke Keary 7
Robbie Farah 6
Mitchell Moses 6
Jake Trbojevic 6
Blake Green 6
Sam Burgess 6
John Bateman 6
Luke Brooks 5
David Klemmer 5
Cody Walker 5
Clinton Gutherson 5
Cameron Smith 5
Ben Hunt 5
Adam Reynolds 5
Josh Hodgson 5
Damien Cook 5
Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad 5
Matt Moylan 4
Siosiua Taukeiaho 4
Roger Tuivasa-Sheck 4
Daly Cherry-Evans 4
Tom Trbojevic 3
Kieran Foran 3
Josh Reynolds 3
Josh Papalii 3
Jason Taumalolo 3
Jarrod Wallace 3
James Maloney 3
Jahrome Hughes 3
Elliott Whitehead 3
Chad Townsend 3
Nelson Asofa-Solomona 3
Junior Paulo 3
Blake Ferguson 3
Andrew Fifita 3
Shaun Johnson 2
Ryan Matterson 2
Ryan James 2
Reagan Campbell-Gillard 2
Michael Morgan 2
Michael Chee-Kam 2
Jordan Rapana 2
Jayden Okunbor 2
Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 2
Jack Bird 2
Esan Marsters 2
Edrick Lee 2
Dylan Napa 2
Bunty Afoa 2
Kalyn Ponga 2
Addin Fonua-Blake 1
Victor Radley 1
Timoteo Lafai 1
Tevita Tatola 1
Shaun Lane 1
Peta Hiku 1
Payne Haas 1
Nathan Cleary 1
Michael Gordon 1
Latrell Mitchell 1
Ken Maumalo 1
Josh Morris 1
Josh Aloiai 1
Jordan Kahu 1
Jesse Bromwich 1
Jarrod Croker 1
Dale Finucane 1
Corey Oates 1
Corey Harawira-Naera 1
Braidon Burns 1
Benji Marshall 1
Anthony Milford 1
Andrew McCullough 1
Suliasi Vunivalu -1
Moeaki Fotuaika -3
Michael Jennings -3
Tevita Pangai Junior -3
Sam Lisone -6
Matthew Lodge -6
Liam Knight -6

Dally M voting is subject to change if players accrue suspensions at the NRL judiciary. From Round 13 (Friday 7 June) the NRL will no longer publicise the voting results until the awards are announced at the end of the season.

Who's winning in Round 6?

Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Premier Partner

Media Partners

Major Partners

View All Partners