You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

2020 Volunteer Of the Year Winner

2020 Volunteer of the Year winner 

Mr Chidiac, volunteer of the year winner, is a board member of Wheelchair Rugby League, has devoted 25 years to the game, in particular creating and growing Wheelchair Rugby League competitions. He was a driving force in establishing Wheelchair Rugby League competitions initially in NSW followed by Queensland and now the Northern Territory. 

Mr Chidiac has also taken an active role developing Wheelchair Rugby League State of Origin, the Wheelchair Rugby League International Test Series and Australia’s involvement in the 2021 Rugby League World Cup.

Volunteer of the Year 2020 - Finalists 

  • Clinton Begg, Mackay and Districts Rugby League Referees (Mackay)
  • Kristine Laird, Kiama Knights Junior Rugby League Football club (Kiama)
  • Stephen Gear, Mareeba Junior Rugby League (Cairns)


Acknowledgement of Country

National Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.